Continuation-Daily in 2011

Count Zero by William Gibson was my first eBook purchase; I downloaded the book from the Apple book store on July 23, 2010 while drinking coffee at the Starbuck’s in Keene, NH. Since then I have downloaded 30 more books and consider myself a fan of iPad reading. I’ll write about these books and others selected from Carto’s Library during 2011.

Posting daily entries to this blog as I deaccessioned books from my library in 2010 was a kick… So I’ll try to do a daily post during 2011. The general theme will be Carto’s Library; each day a different book either from my library or my iPad.

Posts will start with Count Zero.

About carto

Retired software engineer who grew up in Montana, went to Montana State College in Bozeman, and moved to California to work at Stanford Research Institute (SRI). Carto's Library is about books I've read and liked; Carto's Logbook is about photography, travel and adventure. Mt. Maurice Times is tall tales mostly biographical.
This entry was posted in Other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

