NaPoWriMo At Carto’s Library

Window of Menlo Park Public Library (Detail)

Menlo Park Public Library (click to enlarge)

A salute to National Poetry Writing Month, especially those fearless writers who wrote a poem every day in April. On the last day of April, I present my first poem ever:

I am comfortable here
In this room of books
Words
Tickling my ears
Warming my toes
While I wade their depths
–Carto, NaPoWriMo 2013

Ways to Change, SU Knight Center, Peter Wegner

Ways to Change, SU Knight Center, Peter Wegner

A salute to all poets— I hope you enjoyed the month.

Carto

About carto

Retired software engineer who grew up in Montana, went to Montana State College in Bozeman, and moved to California to work at Stanford Research Institute (SRI). Carto's Library is about books I've read and liked; Carto's Logbook is about photography, travel and adventure. Mt. Maurice Times is tall tales mostly biographical.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaPoWriMo At Carto’s Library

  1. Jack Flacco says:

    I love the photo, “Ways to Change.” It’s filled with all sorts of wonder and fun. The poem is awesome too, of course!

Leave a Reply

